JAM

Help want out AXA 403 B Tax Sheltered Annuity

Hello, 

New to the site and the discussion board.  I have been teaching in NJ for the past 11 years at a High School in Hunterdon County.   I currently have a 403 B through AXA with around 49,000 in the account.   I have recently been looking into the fees and charges associated with my account.  I am not sure about my surrender charges or my exact % that im being charged.  I want out of AXA.   I stopped my distributions,  now not sure who to turn to.  I have contacted my building rep about other choices available and we have 3 choices in my district:

AXA

Lincoln Investments 

Waddell & Reed 

My question is which company should I go with for my 403 B if any of these?   

Should I just invest elsewhere RIA and low cost mutual funds ?

A 457 is available in AXA and Lincoln would that be a better option? 

Any help would be great.  Thank you 

Jam

Welcome to the site. Glad you found us. Its hard for me to fathom having only 3 choices. Usually there are too many choices.Thats not necessarily a bad thing if you have good choices but I'm not sure any of the three are ideal. Have you thought about petitioning your school system to add a few other choices? Aspire would be a good addition to that list as would be Vanguard or Fidelity. Aspire might be the easiest to add and you can tap into Vanguard or Fidelity through their self direct option. You would want to go the index fund  route.My thinking is Lincoln investments might be your best choice from your choices.