Duncan

New Teacher Choosing a Provider

Hi everyone, I am a new teacher at a school district in New York State. I have a 403b and 457b option. My only 457b option is New York State Deferred Compensation Plan. Below are the 403b options. I'm not sure what it means when it says "please contact provider directly for investment types". Can anyone give me some guidance on the best option from the list below? Thanks!

(F) (FI) (VA) (RIA) (MF)  
planDet_P3_NoEnrollmentIcon.png
pd_NoDots.png  
pd_BlankDot.png pd_BlankDot.png pd_BlankDot.png pd_PurpleDot.png pd_RedDot.png 1-866-634-5873
pd_EnrollIcon.png
pd_BlankDot.png pd_BlankDot.png pd_BlueDot.png pd_PurpleDot.png pd_RedDot.png 1-800-628-6673
pd_NoDots.png  
pd_NoDots.png  
pd_BlankDot.png pd_BlankDot.png pd_BlankDot.png pd_PurpleDot.png pd_RedDot.png 1-800-822-9968
pd_GreenDot.png pd_OrangeDot.png pd_BlueDot.png pd_PurpleDot.png pd_RedDot.png 1-845-297-0300
pd_NoDots.png  
pd_BlankDot.png pd_BlankDot.png pd_BlankDot.png pd_BlankDot.png pd_RedDot.png 1-800-423-4026
pd_GreenDot.png pd_BlankDot.png pd_BlueDot.png pd_PurpleDot.png pd_RedDot.png 1-800-242-1421 ext. 4500
MetLife  
pd_BlankDot.png pd_OrangeDot.png pd_BlueDot.png pd_PurpleDot.png pd_RedDot.png  
pd_GreenDot.png pd_OrangeDot.png pd_BlueDot.png pd_BlankDot.png pd_BlankDot.png 1-800-225-5695
pd_BlankDot.png pd_BlankDot.png pd_BlankDot.png pd_BlankDot.png pd_RedDot.png 1-800-835-7305
P&A Administrative Services, Inc  
pd_NoDots.png  
pd_NoDots.png 1-800-544-5445
pd_NoDots.png  
pd_BlankDot.png pd_BlankDot.png pd_BlueDot.png pd_BlankDot.png pd_RedDot.png 1-800-297-2012
pd_GreenDot.png pd_OrangeDot.png pd_BlueDot.png pd_PurpleDot.png pd_RedDot.png 1-800-888-2461
pd_NoDots.png  
pd_NoDots.png  
pd_GreenDot.png pd_OrangeDot.png pd_BlueDot.png pd_PurpleDot.png pd_RedDot.png 1-877-819-7455
VALIC  
pd_BlankDot.png pd_BlankDot.png pd_BlueDot.png pd_BlankDot.png pd_BlankDot.png 1-888-569-7055
pd_NoDots.png