fastglass95

Commission Free 457(b) Providers?

A previous post got me interested, I am an employee of a Goverment entity which provides a 457(b) plan to it's employee's. In my opinion, we have nobody within the "management" dept. that really knows what they are doing related to retirement savings plans.

Anyway, I am in a positon where I can make "suggestions" for changes. I am not an expert by any means, only an employee wishing to get the most bang for the buck.

Are there any providers a Goverment entity could contract with to provide services to it's employee's that DO NOT charge large commissions?

Previous post listed : USAA Investment Management Company, and

Vanguard Group

Currently we employees are offered products from: Kemper Group, Mass Mutual, and Nationwide, all charge a commission. I would like to advise my finance department to consider adding, or changing providers for this service.

-Tom

Guest Sierra

A previous post got me interested, I am an employee of a Goverment entity which provides a 457(b) plan to it's employee's. In my opinion, we have nobody within the "management" dept. that really knows what they are doing related to retirement savings plans.

Anyway, I am in a positon where I can make "suggestions" for changes. I am not an expert by any means, only an employee wishing to get the most bang for the buck.

Are there any providers a Goverment entity could contract with to provide services to it's employee's that DO NOT charge large commissions?

Previous post listed : USAA Investment Management Company, and

Vanguard Group

Currently we employees are offered products from: Kemper Group, Mass Mutual, and Nationwide, all charge a commission. I would like to advise my finance department to consider adding, or changing providers for this service.

-Tom

Is your governmental entity a state, county, town, school district?

Joel

Hi Tom;

The answer is Yes, but...............

Your employer has a plan and various contractors already.