Wesley Daunis

403b and 457 help

When I began contributing to my 403b years ago, I did so after speaking to and getting advise from the Valic sales rep that was available on location.  I was never informed that I had options in vendors, or that I even had the ability to contribute to a deferred compensation 457b plan.  I now know better because of ChooseFI.  Based on my research, the options that my district provides are not great.  My questions for you:

1). Which vendors would be my best options for both my 403b and 457b?  List attached (403b compare does not list most of these options on their website)

2). If I did not have the money to maximize my contributions to both, which do you recommend I contribute to (based on fees and expense ratios)?  Further, should I contribute to both and split the difference or focus on just one plan?

3) Anything I need to know before making the switch from one vendor to another?

Thank you in advance for your help and direction.  I am new to all of this and look forward to learning from such a knowledgeable group.

Screen Shot 2020-09-28 at 4.38.56 PM.png

17 hours ago, Wesley Daunis said:

Which vendors would be my best options for both my 403b and 457b?  List attached (403b compare does not list most of these options on their website)